Pasar al contenido principal

Making the links in Canada and Africa: health systems strengthening to improve maternal and child health

Fecha y hora del evento

On February 25,, the Innovating for Maternal and Child Health in Africa (IMCHA) initiative and Dalhousie University, Canada, are co-hosting a virtual event entitled “Making the links in Canada and Africa: health systems strengthening to improve maternal and child health”. IMCHA supported research to address knowledge gaps about health systems at various levels to improve access to maternal and child health and sexual and reproductive health and rights, in particular for the most vulnerable. It also contributed to better practices and quality of care, strengthening skills of health providers, and fostering leadership and governance. Moreover, findings from IMCHA are being used for evidence-informed policies. This event will be a unique opportunity to learn more from this work, and to participate in an exchange on knowledge, policies, and practices from Africa, Canada, and beyond.

A panel of experts from Malawi, Nigeria, Tanzania, and Canada will share their experiences on how to strengthen human resources capacities, at both clinical and managerial levels, in order to strengthen health systems. Breakout sessions will then explore the thematics of education and training, quality of care and safety standards, health information systems and health system strengthening, and health system preparedness including questions of pandemic planning and maintaining routine services.

Join us on February 25 from 10:00am – 12:30pm EST (11:00am – 1:30pm AST / 3:00pm – 5:30pm UTC). Please register here.

 

Sign up for email invitations to our events

CAPTCHA Esta pregunta es para comprobar si usted es un visitante humano y prevenir envíos de spam automatizado.